Math – Extra Practice

Hi Everyone,

As my time with 5B shortens and I hand over the reigns to an incoming teacher, I’d like to remind you that we are finished learning our Foundational Outcomes, but we are still working on outcomes in Space & Shape (measurement) and will begin Satistics & Probability in the near future. 

I will be returning your child’s 3rd Forget-Me-Not-Friday quiz on Tuesday, which focuses on the Foundational outcomes. I also sent home a “cheat sheet” of how to complete the questions a couple weeks ago.  

I am looking for your child to consistently show me in different ways (quizzes, tests, math stations, white board math) that they have mastered each outcome.

Practicing these types of questions at home, especially the ones they have been finding difficult, is beneficial. Students may take all the quizzes home for extra practice if they haven’t already. 

A good website for free/printable worksheets is http://www.math-drills.com/  You can also find links to Ms. Connolly’s YouTube channel on my blog. 

I hope you all enjoy the long weekend! 

Meredith 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

